Harry Potter Films

This my ranking of Potter movies from worst to best.

#8 – Harry Potter and Deadly Hollows Part 1 (2010)

images

The unnecessary split. Dividing endings in 2 parts is something I hate of today franchises. I always felt in an cliffhanger. There’s no balls for a 3 hour conclusion!  3.5/5

#7 – Harry Potter and the Half Blood Prince (2009)

harry-potter-and-the-half-blood-prince-531b19b4c41d3

I remember the first time it came out and also was my first time going to the movies alone and this movies was boring as hell. Later  I re-watched it and it wasn’t that bad and I appreciate the cinematography more.  3.5/5

#6- Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix (2007)

p166014_p_v8_al

The second time I saw this movie I enjoy it less than the first time. But I preferred to see this movie again than the other two I mentioned before. Why?  I don’t know… seriously. 3.5/5

#5- Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets (2002)

cec2ba0f4bcafb16715341c50cdc55e0-harry-potter-and-the-chamber-of-secrets-1468344179

The longest  film and was one of my favorite as a kid because I was intrigue of how darker this franchise could go. A solid sequel to continue the magic keep going. 4/5

#4 Harry Potter and the Sorcerer Stone (2001)

p28630_p_v8_at

When everything begins and you start to fall in love with characters, story and the score from the master John Williams. No more to say.  4/5

#3 Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire (2005)

harry-potter-and-the-goblet-of-fire-11171

For some reason I have a lot of fun watching this movie the more I see it. As you can see all this movies are kind of consistent, I have none of them below a 3.5/5. My rank for this one…4/5

#2 Harry Potter and the Deadly Hollows Part 2 (2012)

harry_potter_and_the_deathly_hallows_-_part_2

The conclusion. I was waiting for  this moment for years and I was pleased, but not at all and  maybe is because my expectations were to high. I feel a certain emotion by it’s ending. I though I was going to love it, but i just simply enjoy it. Once again as you see, none of this movies for me reach a 4.5/5… my score 4/5.

#1 Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban (2004)

harry-potter-and-the-prisoner-of-azkaban-54f744bb0b117

Yes, This is my favorite one, when the whole tone of the franchise begins to change. Fans says is the worst adaptation but is one of the best movies. How is possible  fans can have a reaction like that?  Well all thank to director Alfonso Cuaron ( Gravity) Believe me some fans hate him. 4/5

 

What’s your HP order?

 

 

Leave a Reply

