10 Most Anticipated Films of 2017

We know next year will be better for movies. This is my 10 most anticipated films of 2017.

As I said yesterday my top 10 best film of the year will not be shared until late January or early February. I’m not a professional critic or reviewer and there some film I haven’t  watched yet. In Puerto Rico some movies used to come a little bit later and more when we are talking about Oscar caliber pictures like ” La La Land and “Silence”.

Here is my list.

10) Paul Thomas Anderson + Daniel Day Lewis Film

One of the best directors out there and probably the best actor alive are teaming up again. We don’t know the title yet and the reason I have it #10 it’s because who knows if can be delayed , I hope not.

9) Justice League justice-league-banner-2-1024x521

justice-league-first-image

Why #9? Because I have been disappointed by Batman V. Superman and obviously Suicide Squad. I love Batman, I love DC. I was expecting this to happened many years ago, even before the Avengers and now it’s happening. I hope the best to DC because they are supposed to do better films than marvel in any sense but this guys are in a rush or something… Just surprise me, Snyder.

8) Spider-Man: Homecoming

download

Our Friendly Neighborhood Spidey is home, where he belongs. The trailers looks good and Marvel have a great formula for success. They know how to structure and line up all this heroes agenda thanks to mastermind Kevin Feige.  Many years waiting to watch him swing with other heroes and now it’s the time. I trust Marvel.

7) Logan

logan-poster-sunset

The Last film of Hugh Jackman as Wolverine. It’s time to say goodbye to this beloved character. This film seems like an intimate indie western and I love it.

6) Blade Runner 2049

bladerunner2049_poster_temp2

One of the best sci-fi films ever made have it’s sequel 35 years later with a good director, Denis Villeneuve ( Arrival, Sicario)  and a great cast leading by Harrison Ford and Ryan Gosling.

Note for those who cares, Master Roger Deakins is the cinematographer, oh yeah! blade-runner-2049-trailer1

5) Alien: Covenant

alien-covenant-1280

Ridley Scott is coming back with the sequel of Prometheus and the prequel of Alien. The trailer looks like they’re going back to the roots of horror/ sci-fi . I want this!

4) War of The Planet of the Apes

war-for-the-planet-of-the-apes-poster

WAR! Rise was good, Dawn was great , this looks terrific !

Apes Together Strong!!

2) Guardians Of The Galaxy vol.2

guardian2poster

The first one was a surprise for many and they fall in love with it. Now I’m ready to rock and roll in space again. So ready to hear awesome mix vol.2 .

2) Star Wars: Episode VIII

dd2136507ee67d7a5e6494796e514f1b73f89d4ed7f861ffd5f1d4fe04d78a27

I don’t have to explain why. May The force be with you.

1)  Dunkirk

images

Christopher Nolan is one of the best directors of the 21 century. I watched a IMAX preview of Dunkirk and looks thrilling and exhilarating. This man haven’t gave us a bad movie yet so let’s hope the best. When Nolan receive his first Oscar nomination for best director?

Leave a Reply

